1. The SDN iPhone App is back and free through November! Get it today and please post a review on the App Store!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice

Interview Feedback: Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

Interviewing Masterclass: Free masterclass on interviewing from SDN and Medical College of Georgia

3.80 cGPA, 3.70 sGPA, 26 MCAT, any help?

Discussion in 'What Are My Chances?' started by JJulius, Jul 30, 2011.

1. JJulius

Pre-Medical
    OK, I'm an Anthropology major, with a minor in History. I decided on medicine late, so I couldn't take all of my prerequisites at a four year university. I took Orgo I & II at a local CC after I graduated, and I only have Anatomy & Physiology I as an extra class, outside of the normal prerequisites. My EC are OK, I guess. I've done 70 hours of shadowing, I've been volunteering at a clinic for what will be two years when I apply next year, and I'm also volunteering at a hospital (and getting patient contact) for what will be more than a year when I apply next year. I also have some minor research experience in my History department, and I did an internship at a law firm for a bit more than a semester a few years ago. I've also helped out at my church for a while, and I will have a DO LoR.

The schools I want to apply to are:
    CCOM (dream school)
    LECOM-Erie
    LECOM-Bradenton
    Nova
    LMUD-COM
    AZCOM
    KCOM
    PCOM
    TUORO-NY

So, what do you guys think are my chances at these schools? Thanks for any help. I will be applying next year, BTW. Thanks again.

EDIT: Science GPA is actually a 3.63, after some recalculating, and overall is 3.81.

#1 JJulius, Jul 30, 2011
    Last edited: Aug 5, 2011
  2. Note: SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. kautionwirez

kautionwirez Hadoken!
    7+ Year Member

Medical Student
    looks good, just make sure you get the letter before you apply