3.86gpa, 30M (12PS,8Vr,10BS) Chance of UF and other places?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

padoo

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
EC's: 3 years molecular bio reserarch (no pubs, ~25hrs/wk), hospice volunteer 3 years, shadowed hematologist (lab PI), 250hr clinical exp in oversea, VP of cultural organization, executive board for some clubs.

note: I'm a UF resident.

UF is my top choice!!! I'm an undergrad here and I love it. Also, any other MD school anyone thinks should be on the list? Please please please..Thank you!

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
nonsci gpa: 3.9-ish
sci gpa: 3.7-ish

June18, first MCAT (30M) 12ps, 8vr, 10 bs

EC's: 3 years molecular bio reserarch (no pubs, ~25hrs/wk), hospice volunteer 3 years, shadowed hematologist (lab PI), 250hr clinical exp in oversea, VP of cultural organization, executive board for some clubs.

note: I'm a UF resident.

UF is my top choice!!! I'm an undergrad here and I love it. Also, any other MD school anyone thinks should be on the list? Please please please..Thank you!

Just got my MCAT scores back also and got a 29Q. From what I've heard with a good GPA and ECs you will have a decent shot at UF. It looks like you have both of those covered.

Are you a Florida resident? Because FSU's program while young is a very good one. Also UCF just started their own medical school. You can also try USF and UM.

I'm also an undergrad at UF and applying there as well! Good luck!

Go Gators! Also an undergrad here, just got my MCAT back today and hopefully will have a good shot at UF. Gooduck

Members don't see this ad :)
Go Gators! Also an undergrad here, just got my MCAT back today and hopefully will have a good shot at UF. Gooduck

How'd the MCAT wind up for you? I'm trying to see if I should retake it or not. I figure I have a competitive enough GPA and ECs to get in some places but we'll see. I'm just so confused!! AHH!