3.8cGPA 3.7sGPA MCAT TBD WAMC?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

markelle

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello everyone

I am a transfer student from community college and I received my associates
CC GPA: 3.73 ( all A's but got a C in both Orgo I and II)

I transferred to a 4 year school and will be graduating this spring.
4 year institution GPA: 3.882 (anticipated of of course)

Looking at the AMACAS GPA calculator I will have a 3.7992cGPA and 3.6894 after my last semester this spring.

I plan on taking the MCAT later after graduation

EC
President of the Math club at my CC
SMDEP (which is now called SHPEP)
President of a biological science club at my univ.
Peer educator in biology, biochemistry, and human physiology
A member of philosophy club, public health club, and LGBT club

No volunteering experience

Research
2 semesters of research (~7 months) in a biochemistry lab: acquired analytical skills with Mass spectrometry.
Contributing author on a paper, not published yet, it is in review.

Clinical Experience
As of today, 18 months as a clinical technician at on ophthalmology clinic.
Basically I screen patients get the chief complaint, HPI, perform ophthalmic "vitals". Perform OTC and visual field tests, assist in small clinical procedures, consult patients, etc.​
Observed many cataract surgeries

After freshman year, I worked every semester in college. I started off with one job sophomore year and during Junior and Senior year 2 part time jobs ~20-25 hours a week.
1. Clinical technician
2. Design Assistant for an Interior designer at a furniture store.
This caused my GPA sophomore year to be low (13 credits/ 3.23 GPA)
Transferring to university taught me time management (Junior year GPA 3.83 with 20hrs/week (14/17 credits))
So I think I have a "positive trend"

I am a AA female, (URM), and first generation college student.

So if I aim for 510/ 515 what are my chances?