3.92 cGPA, 3.88 sGPA, 31 MCAT

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
D

deleted545718

I'm applying this cycle and could use a little guidance.

GPA: 3.88 science, 3.92 cumulative

MCAT: 1st time: 30 (10/10/10) retake: 31 (10/11/10)--pretty bummed about this, as I felt really great the second time, but it is what it is I suppose. At least I'm consistent...

ECs: I graduated Fall 2013 and I've been working full time as an ED/Primary care scribe since March. I was recently promoted to lead scribe as well. I have EMT and ED Tech shadowing experience, but no specific physician shadowing yet, although I have scheduled with several doctors for the upcoming summer and fall. I have volunteered 50+ hours in an emergency department and plan to start volunteering at a Children's Hospital at the end of the month. I've also worked as an orgo tutor, bio TA, child mentor, and shift leader at Dunkin' Donuts. I was the coordinator for a student group dedicated to service and education related to homelessness in Washington DC for three years.

Research: I completed a thesis in biological anthropology, but have no lab benchwork experience.

List of schools:
George Washington (my undergrad, also my 1st choice)
Georgetown
SLU
Brown (in-state, but apparently that's not very helpful)
Tufts
Rush
Cornell (definitely a reach, but I really like the school)
U Kansas
U Illinois
Albany Medical College

Any other suggestions would be appreciated. Also, how much does the 30/31 MCAT hurt me?

Members don't see this ad.