3.97c, 4.0s, 507 MCAT

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Strebor14k

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey guys,

So I have most of my secondaries in and I'm just waiting to hear back on interviews. I have one DO school (AZCOM) interview already scheduled... but I really would prefer an MD school over DO. I have done a very good job with my ECs and I am not worried about them at all. I am an Idaho resident, cleared for the WWAMI program, but I grew up in AZ and my family and in-laws all live there, attended high school, etc, so I have good ties there. The only thing that concerns me is my CARS score on the new 2015 MCAT. Here are my numbers:

Overall GPA: 3.97
Science GPA: 4.0

MCAT: 507
CP: 129
CARS: 124
BB: 127
PsS: 127

It's just that dang CARS score that doesn't look good. It hits the minimum score req for most mid to low range MD schools, but will it keep me out of MD schools? I want to be realistic about this whole process, but I have also worked my butt off and don't want to sell myself short. I guess now that everything is in and I'm just waiting, I'm starting to get a little anxious and second guess myself. Here are all the MD schools that I applied to:

U of A Phoenix and Tuscon
Loma Linda
University of Colorado
Rosalind Franklin
Rush
Duke (Shoot for the stars school... I know, you don't need to tell me)
Creighton
University of Rochester (another school where my MCAT score will be around the 10th percentile for accepted applicants)
University of Utah (They hold 8 seats for Idaho residents)
University of Washington (WWAMI school)

What do you all think? Thanks for the help.

Members don't see this ad.