30 mcat 3.77 mcat

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

rasori

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I would like to get into NJMS or RWJ and even cooper. What are my odds. I really dont want to go to caribian or D.O school.
Here are my credentials:
I am a Rutgers 3rd year student majoring in Biological sciences. My cumulative GPA is 3.772 and my science GPA is a little lower about 3.75. My MCAT grade is a 30M. The breakdown is 9 in verbal 10 in physical sciences 11 in biological sciences. My extracurricular activities include: Working in a physicians office, I am an EMT, I shadow a Physician, I tutoring organic chemistry, I starting a tutoring program in the University, and i run a few programs for a club as well as a few other things. I also researched for a year about. I know my mcat is a little low but I really dont want to have to retake it, its a very stressful thing to do.
I live very close to robert wood johnson so that is my first choice. I dont want to do D.O and I also have done research. I am also looking at schools in tristate area as well as Penn.

I already posted this before, but I obsess over this stuff. So I really want an honest opinion. I say that because I hate advisers, they are swayed so easily and I don't trust any of their opinions. Since no one here really knows me, I assume you can all be as truthful as possible.
Catalystik, I saw that you gave good advice on other threads and you even gave me some advice on my previous thread. I want to ask you specifically, who should I approach for honest advice. I also want to ask you what med schools do you think I would have the highest chances of getting into in the NJ tristate area.

Members don't see this ad.

You have a decent shot for MD. Apply broadly and early.
Carib or DO, you are kind of "overqualified" in an SDN sense that you are way above their averages.