4.00/42 from a top 20 - chance for yale e.d.p.?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

edphopeful

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
This is my first thread at SDN:)

Someone told me that Yale's early decision program looks for special people who are lucky or, unfortunately, have great connection or backgrounds (eg. sons/daughters of senators or major donors:()

I am a ordinary over-represented-majority student though.

However, I really want to finish the applicatian process ASAP.

Please give me some advice on whether to go on with the suicide mission.

sGPA: 4.00
cGPA: 4.00
MCAT: 14 14 14 Q
Chemistry major at a top 20
1.5 year of research x 2 (1 pub+1 pending)
Emergency Medicine: 8hr/week for 1 year
Shadowing: 20 and 30 hrs for 2 specialties respectively
Volunteer: 2006 FIFA World Cup (LOR from the head)
Volunteer: 2008 Olympics
Other fun stuffs

Thanks again!

Members don't see this ad.

This is my first thread at SDN:)

Someone told me that Yale's early decision program looks for special people who are lucky or, unfortunately, have great connection or backgrounds (eg. sons/daughters of senators or major donors:()

I am a ordinary over-represented-majority student though.

However, I really want to finish the applicatian process ASAP.

Please give me some advice on whether to go on with the suicide mission.

sGPA: 4.00
cGPA: 4.00
MCAT: 14 14 14 Q
Chemistry major at a top 20
1.5 year of research x 2 (1 pub+1 pending)
Emergency Medicine: 8hr/week for 1 year
Shadowing: 20 and 30 hrs for 2 specialties respectively
Volunteer: 2006 FIFA World Cup (LOR from the head)
Volunteer: 2008 Olympics
Other fun stuffs

Thanks again!

lol..Troll

No, I think you should consider another career.

Why? If you can't figure out the answer to this question based on the information provided on the internet or within a library, then how the hell do you plan on figuring out much more difficult problems in medicine?