1. Dismiss Notice
  2. Download free Tapatalk for iPhone or Tapatalk for Android for your phone and follow the SDN forums with push notifications.
    Dismiss Notice

4000 lined up for free dental care?

Discussion in 'Dental' started by Daurang, Aug 12, 2011.

1. Daurang

10+ Year Member

Dentist
  2. Note: SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. yappy

10+ Year Member

Pre-Health (Field Undecided)
    Why dont they just fork over the few grad for their treatment instead of always look for something for free? I understand there are some of them that really need the help; and I hope they're the ones that got it. But in my experience there is a type of person that would rather not spend money on things they dont consider "fun" or entertaining... dental care would cut into their hobbie money.

I'm a college student and dont make alot of money, live on my own, but manage to pay for that 150 dollar cavity (rare) or the cleanings bi-yearly. The trade off is when I do have to pay for these things I have to cut down on my expenses alot or at times sell something (like when I had to sell my drumset to fix my car :().

4. youknowthedrill

2+ Year Member

Pre-Dental
    Wow, that's impressive!

5. mike3kgt

mike3kgt Hopefully scuba diving
    7+ Year Member

Dentist
    I would accept you to dental school right now if I could.

6. yappy

10+ Year Member

Pre-Health (Field Undecided)
    Man, I wish you could :). I think I might have to reapply next year. I am taking my DAT this next week but i'm just not that optimistic about it. We'll see.

7. lemoncurry

lemoncurry tequila mockingbird
    Administrator Dentist 10+ Year Member

Dentist