525 on the MCAT AMA

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

dexopep6058

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
I got a 525 on the MCAT last year, ask me anything.

Members don't see this ad.

Reactions: 2 users
I couldn't resist....

Reactions: 15 users
Members don't see this ad :)
Were you nervous the month waiting for the test results? How did you feel throughout the process of waiting?

Last edited:
Were you nervous the month waiting for the test results? How did you feel throughout the process of waiting?
I felt relieved for the most part. I studied pretty intensely for 3 months and to be done with the MCAT was a feeling like no other. It was also the end of my school semester, I had one month left to finish, so I had to study for my finals and finish up projects. The week before I got the results back, I took a trip to visit family in Denver, CO and didn't really think about it at all that week. I knew I did my best, so I wasn't nervous. The morning the results were released I was pretty nervous though.

Reactions: 1 user
what was your break down? Do you have any tips for C/P and CARS?

C/P: 130, CARS: 132, B/B: 131, P/S: 132

For CARS, you need to read a lot in general and practice as much as you can. IMO, patterns are the same for answers throughout CARS and you can recognize the patterns if you practice enough. For C/P, read a lot of scientific articles in your free time to get used to reading hard to understand writing and remember that the answer is commonly found in the passage - that being said, you need to memorize important concepts so you can distinguish right from wrong answers and get those all important stand alone questions.

Reactions: 3 users
sheesh congrats on the score... what was your approach to prepping physics?