strugglesofblondie

2+ Year Member
May 17, 2017
Status
Pre-Medical
I am a Florida resident who was re-scheduled due to Irma for this coming Tuesday, Sept 19, at the original test site i was booked for the 9/9 test date. I just got an email from the AAMC telling me to check my AAMC account to verify test center location, but when I go to my page, under Registration, it says "You are not currently registered for the MCAT", and suggests to continue registration (which I can't actually complete), but my test center and Tuesday date are displayed... Is this happening to anyone else? As long as my test center and date are displayed, and I have the email from Prometric about the reschedule date, I should be fine right....? SOS really don't need this extra panic so close to test day!

Reactions: Ad2b

Ad2b

SDN Gold Donor
Gold Donor
2+ Year Member
Nov 3, 2014
Status
Pre-Medical
Did you ever receive a phone call from the Candidate Care center folks in Maryland?

I just checked mine.

The test site is listed as 9/19 at 8 AM in the location where I was told. HOWEVER, right below it the message says:

"You are not currently registered for the MCAT exam"

I have the confirmation from Prometric and also from the AAMC regarding my rescheduled date, plus I received the "MCATdon'tyoudaredivulgethetopics" blurb.

Sounds to me like it's an issue with the AAMC site not our registration.

OP
strugglesofblondie

strugglesofblondie

2+ Year Member
May 17, 2017
Status
Pre-Medical
Did you ever receive a phone call from the Candidate Care center folks in Maryland?

I just checked mine.

The test site is listed as 9/19 at 8 AM in the location where I was told. HOWEVER, right below it the message says:

"You are not currently registered for the MCAT exam"

I have the confirmation from Prometric and also from the AAMC regarding my rescheduled date, plus I received the "MCATdon'tyoudaredivulgethetopics" blurb.

Sounds to me like it's an issue with the AAMC site not our registration.