A conundrum,

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
S

spike22

I am in a bit of a bind of what to do right now. As far as background goes, I am a recent graduate from a large state school with a 3.7 GPA. My first MCAT was a 11 PS 6 VR and 10 BS. At the time of my first MCAT my GPA was a 3.6. I realized that I needed to step up the importance of school, so I read a periodical each day, did tons of Extra Curriculars, 4.0'd my last two quarters, shadowed like a mutha, research, and re-took the MCAT, 12 PS, 9 VR, 12 BS. I applied to a range of schools from Harvard, Johns Hopkins to Drexel, Rosa Linda etc. 21 schools in all.

Thus far, I have had 9 interview offers:
Creighton, MCW, Dartmouth, Wash U, U Wash, Rosa Linda, Prizker, Vanderbilt, and Saint Louis Medical.

I was accepted to St. Louis Medical School.

I have been put on hold for further consideration from Prizker, and rejected by U of Washington, Georgetown (no interview).

I did not go to Rosa Linda or Creighton because I was already in medical school, and I felt like I was doing pretty good, but now that the new year is rolling around, it is making me nervous. Getting rejected from UW, and being put on hold from Prizker, with time really running out is not good news for me.

What would you guys/gals suggest? Send letters of intent or interest? I feel that somehow I just piqued the interest of some schools with my story of overcoming some education adversity and some EC's I have done.

I have yet to receive any interviews for about 12 schools..... so obviously I am missing something. Any thoughts, opinions?

Members don't see this ad.

Welcome to the club about not hearing back from so many schools. You and I have similar stats, and I have the same problem.