ABIM Exam 2007

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

anradam

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
hey guys:
cramming for the august exam, hoping to start a thread for this year's test takers to talk... i'm finding it hard to make time to study beginning my GI fellowship, uhhh!
adam

Members don't see this ad.

What are you using to study?

use Med Study, Med Study, Med Study! do questions from the MKSAP CD-ROM. take notes on stuff you absolutely don't know and review them before the test. that is all it takes. its a very doable test!

Members don't see this ad :)
I'm using MKSAP 13, not 14 so I am a little worried. Also using MedStudy Q&A...any comments??

I'm taking ABIM in august and wondering what ppl have been getting on the mksap 14 exams. They're tricky and kind of annoying..

I just started studying a couple weeks ago and I'm realizing there is ALOT of info to be covered!!! I'm taking the abim on the 30th....not looking to good right now...getting 65%-75% on the mksap 14...not really sure what to expect...i think alot of the questions are tricky as well..... and I wish I knew what the correlation was between % on mksap to passing the abim.....I've heard all kinds of crazy things! If anyone knows anything please shed some light onto the matter...thanks.

I'm taking ABIM in august and wondering what ppl have been getting on the mksap 14 exams. They're tricky and kind of annoying..

As an intern, right now I'm very lucky if I hit 50%. Mostly I'm running in the 35-40% area. Kinda disheartening but a nice wake up call as to how much further I need to go in my training.

Hey Ace,

I'm there with you. Like some of this stuff I don't even remember learning! I've been getting 60-73%. Some of the questions are really ridiculous.

Does anyone know what percentage you need on the actual exam to pass? I heard it's like 67%.