about nyu international programs for int'l dental graduates

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

butterjam

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Dear friends,

I am an international dentist from India and I am very much interested in joining this int'l program , please tell me what are the job prospects for international dentists who finish this program because most probably i will stay back in the US after finishing the program and i will not be going back to my home country .

In the case of working as a tutor (teacher ) in a dental school after i finish this program ,there are highly qualified DDS doctors and people who have finished their MS ,so why will any dental school prefer me to teach over them .

Is this a certificate program or a degree program ,will it be recognised in the US

Approximately what will be the salary in case i work with this degree

Suppose I do the orthodontics 1 year program ,will I be able to assist an orthodontist in his clinic without actually directly working on the patient but simply assisting the orthodontist with his work ( because I do not have licensure to work on the patient ) ,what I want to know is will any practicing dentist hire me like that .

I am sorry I have asked too many questions ,but i just want to make sure I am joining the right course , becuse I cannot join an other course again if I had chosen the wrong course .

I am sorry about the inconvinience I have given you and the time I have taken but please just answer how much you can now .

I HAVE GIVEN MY PART 1 AND GOT 81 AND I GETTING REJECTION AFTER REJECTION AND I HAVE TO GET INTO SOME PROGRAM THIS YEAR

ANY HELP WILL BE HIGHLY APPRECIATED

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Members don't see this ad.

butterjam said:
Dear friends,