Add a minor or do more shadowing /how can I improve my chances

Dec 29, 2014
Status
Pre-Health (Field Undecided)
Hi everyone!
I'm a sophomore pre dent in college and have questions about majors/ minors.

Currently I'm majoring in Biochemistry and minoring in chinese and business administration.
I'm able to do this because I went to a dual credit high school program (TAMS) and got all intro bio, physics, Chem, and calc out of the way before college. In freshman year I took orgo and genetics. I am taking biochem right now. My overall GPA is 3.88.

However, I'm thinking of switching to a bio major because it would give me more time to shadow and volunteer (I only have about 15 hours of shadowing dentists so far). It would also take a world off my shoulders lol cause I don't have to take physical Chem and quant lab (5 hours twice a week for half the semester) next year . I'm also thinking that this will keep my GPA high.

If I switch to bio I'm thinking of also minoring in art. But that would give me 3 minors and that's a bit ridiculous to me. I'm far ahead in my Chinese minor because I'm Chinese and took intermediate my freshman year and there aren't a lot of req at my school for it. I really wanted to minor in chinese to get closer to my roots and be able to speak with with others in the future. So basically I'll be done with the minor this year and can have two more years for the art minor and I love art - forums have told me to do what you enjoy. But that might contradict my earlier wish to change to bio to get more volunteering time..

Also, I'm minoring in business because it's useful and my school has a great business school.

Other stats:
I'm in the Honors program at my school.
I'm an undergraduate research scholar at my school ($3000 scholarship per year).
Marketing chair of pre dental society
Project leader for reading partners (one on one tutoring for low income elementary students )
Vice President of an animal club
Member of our school's EMS club