Quantcast

Adobe and secondary apps.

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Femtochemistry

Skunk Works
15+ Year Member
Joined
May 14, 2002
Messages
663
Reaction score
21

Members don't see this ad.
Hey,

I have a couple of secondary apps that are in PDF format; my question is how can i insert type text on the app? Can someone please take me step-by-step?


thx!
 
J

jot

if oyu have the full version - you just click on the T text tool and put the cursor where you want to type. if they have fields you can adjust the character limits in the fields. use this judiciously, they have limits for reasons i imagine. if you have the reader - you're gonna have to print it out.
 

vixen

I like members
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Joined
Oct 17, 2000
Messages
5,760
Reaction score
1
you have to buy the full version to type on it on the computer....or go to a library that already has it (thats the best if you can fine one!)....
 

Femtochemistry

Skunk Works
15+ Year Member
Joined
May 14, 2002
Messages
663
Reaction score
21
i have the full version, and i am selecting the "text select tool (V)" but i am not sure how to start typing.
 

Tweetie_bird

Full Member
7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Joined
Nov 20, 2001
Messages
2,193
Reaction score
2
ok guys,
I am having different problems. I can type everything, but nothign saves!! Even though I save it each time (and yes, I know how to save), I close Adobe and find out that none of my answers got logged onto the screen. :( Why?
 

Femtochemistry

Skunk Works
15+ Year Member
Joined
May 14, 2002
Messages
663
Reaction score
21
Originally posted by Bikini Princess
try using the "help option", femto! :)

i saved your life and the best you can do is tell me to use the "help option?"

+pissed+

lol, 'tis ok. I am playing around with it; hopefully i get it soon. :laugh:
 

UCLA Paratrooper

Senior Member
7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Joined
Apr 14, 2002
Messages
229
Reaction score
0
Femtochemistry,

I had the exact same problem...you need to locate the "FreeText Tool." Its a button and looks like a capital F with subscript "+" It should be near the "Note Tool," "Stamp Tool," "Sound Attachment Tool," and the "File Attachment Tool." Mine was hidden under the "Note Tool." You should click on the down arrows right next to some of the buttons to show more buttons or "tools."

Hope this helps!

UCLA Paratrooper
 

Spiderman [RNA Ladder 2003]

Platinum Member
7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Joined
Apr 9, 2002
Messages
863
Reaction score
1
Or you can just download a full version from the Internet for free. PM me if you want to find out.
 

Femtochemistry

Skunk Works
15+ Year Member
Joined
May 14, 2002
Messages
663
Reaction score
21
Originally posted by UCLA Paratrooper
Femtochemistry,

I had the exact same problem...you need to locate the "FreeText Tool." Its a button and looks like a capital F with subscript "+" It should be near the "Note Tool," "Stamp Tool," "Sound Attachment Tool," and the "File Attachment Tool." Mine was hidden under the "Note Tool." You should click on the down arrows right next to some of the buttons to show more buttons or "tools."

Hope this helps!

UCLA Paratrooper


thx man, it worked!! :clap: :clap:
 
X

X

Hey that tool thing made it work ....... finally.

However the text it types is blue - do you know how to change that color to black?

Thanks

X
 
Top