1. Dismiss Notice
  2. Download free Tapatalk for iPhone or Tapatalk for Android for your phone and follow the SDN forums with push notifications.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

Adobe and secondary apps.

Discussion in 'Pre-Medical - MD' started by Femtochemistry, Jul 31, 2002.

  1. Femtochemistry

    Femtochemistry Skunk Works
    10+ Year Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2002
    Messages:
    663
    Likes Received:
    21
    Status:
    Attending Physician
    Hey,

    I have a couple of secondary apps that are in PDF format; my question is how can i insert type text on the app? Can someone please take me step-by-step?


    thx!
     
  2. Note: SDN Members do not see this ad.

  3. jot

    jot

    if oyu have the full version - you just click on the T text tool and put the cursor where you want to type. if they have fields you can adjust the character limits in the fields. use this judiciously, they have limits for reasons i imagine. if you have the reader - you're gonna have to print it out.
     
  4. vixen

    vixen I like members
    10+ Year Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2000
    Messages:
    5,760
    Likes Received:
    1
    you have to buy the full version to type on it on the computer....or go to a library that already has it (thats the best if you can fine one!)....
     
  5. Femtochemistry

    Femtochemistry Skunk Works
    10+ Year Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2002
    Messages:
    663
    Likes Received:
    21
    Status:
    Attending Physician
    i have the full version, and i am selecting the "text select tool (V)" but i am not sure how to start typing.
     
  6. Bikini Princess

    7+ Year Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2002
    Messages:
    793
    Likes Received:
    0
    try using the "help option", femto! :)
     
  7. Tweetie_bird

    7+ Year Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2001
    Messages:
    2,193
    Likes Received:
    2
    ok guys,
    I am having different problems. I can type everything, but nothign saves!! Even though I save it each time (and yes, I know how to save), I close Adobe and find out that none of my answers got logged onto the screen. :( Why?
     
  8. Femtochemistry

    Femtochemistry Skunk Works
    10+ Year Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2002
    Messages:
    663
    Likes Received:
    21
    Status:
    Attending Physician
    i saved your life and the best you can do is tell me to use the "help option?"

    +pissed+

    lol, 'tis ok. I am playing around with it; hopefully i get it soon. :laugh:
     
  9. UCLA Paratrooper

    UCLA Paratrooper Senior Member
    7+ Year Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2002
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    0
    Femtochemistry,

    I had the exact same problem...you need to locate the "FreeText Tool." Its a button and looks like a capital F with subscript "+" It should be near the "Note Tool," "Stamp Tool," "Sound Attachment Tool," and the "File Attachment Tool." Mine was hidden under the "Note Tool." You should click on the down arrows right next to some of the buttons to show more buttons or "tools."

    Hope this helps!

    UCLA Paratrooper
     
  10. Spiderman [RNA Ladder 2003]

    Spiderman [RNA Ladder 2003] Platinum Member
    7+ Year Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2002
    Messages:
    863
    Likes Received:
    1
    Or you can just download a full version from the Internet for free. PM me if you want to find out.
     
  11. Femtochemistry

    Femtochemistry Skunk Works
    10+ Year Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2002
    Messages:
    663
    Likes Received:
    21
    Status:
    Attending Physician

    thx man, it worked!! :clap: :clap:
     
  12. X

    X

    Hey that tool thing made it work ....... finally.

    However the text it types is blue - do you know how to change that color to black?

    Thanks

    X
     

Share This Page