Advice for Raising a GPA Post-Masters???

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

StuTheDentist

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey everyone, I am looking for some advice on taking classes after completing a Master's. Here is my situation:

I got my Master's in Biomedical Science last year and graduated with a 3.25. I went for my Master's because my undergrad grades were low (overall GPA about 2.85 and science GPA slightly lower). I took my DAT last summer scoring a 20AA, 21TS, 19PAT. I have a ton of experience in the dental field including interning and shadowing at two practices, dental assisting, years of working as a dental technician, and oral biology research.

Unfortunately, the 3.25 graduate GPA doesn't seem to be high enough because I've applied twice with no interviews or acceptances. I spoke with a few schools after being rejected during the last cycle to find out what was holding me back. All of them said that due to my low undergrad GPA, my graduate GPA should be higher.

At this point, I am wondering what else I can do in terms of classes/programs to improve my chances of being accepted now that I have completed my Master's. Any advice would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

Members don't see this ad.

Hey everyone, I am looking for some advice on taking classes after completing a Master's. Here is my situation:

I got my Master's in Biomedical Science last year and graduated with a 3.25. I went for my Master's because my undergrad grades were low (overall GPA about 2.85 and science GPA slightly lower). I took my DAT last summer scoring a 20AA, 21TS, 19PAT. I have a ton of experience in the dental field including interning and shadowing at two practices, dental assisting, years of working as a dental technician, and oral biology research.