Dismiss Notice

Interview Feedback: Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

Interviewing Masterclass: Free masterclass on interviewing from SDN and Medical College of Georgia

Dismiss Notice
Hey Texans—join us for a DFW meetup! Click here to learn more.

Advice...I have no idea what to do!

Discussion in 'Pre-Medical - MD' started by biodork444, Apr 27, 2004.

1. biodork444

biodork444 Member
    7+ Year Member

Hi. this is my first time posting on this forum, but I thought someone might be able to help me with my current predicament. I applied to eight schools. I got rejected from most schools :mad: , but I am now wait listed at another school and accepted to an osteopathic school. the allopathic school was my first choice to start, but due to my palce on the wait list, they told me that it is unlikely that I will be offered a place in the class. SO....I have choices to make now. I am writing a letter of intent and emailing it and sending it through regular mail. I guess I am planning on going to the ostopathic school, but I am kind of concerned about it, since I came so close in the other allopathic school. I am wondering if it is just better to wait the year and see what happens next year. But of course, I run the risk of not being accepted to the osteopathic school if they catch on to what I may have done or something.I mean, I am getting married this june so I guess I could tell them that I wanted of year of married life or something, but i think the whole thing is kind of a big gamble. Relying on an allopathic school next year because I got wait listed this year may not be the best choice either, but it is my first choice and I really want to go there. I don;t know what to do. :eek: Well maybe I do, but I just thought I could get some feeback from people. Thanks :oops:

2. Note: SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. gschl1234

gschl1234 Senior Member
    10+ Year Member

Attending Physician