1. Hey Guest! Check out the 3 MCAT Study Plan Options listed in the 'stickies' area at the top of the forums (BoomBoom, SN2ed, and MCATJelly). Let us know which you like best.

Also, we now offer a MCAT Test-Prep Exhibitions Forum where you can ask questions directly from the test-prep services.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice
  3. Download free Tapatalk for iPhone or Tapatalk for Android for your phone and follow the SDN forums with push notifications.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice

Interview Feedback: Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

Interviewing Masterclass: Free masterclass on interviewing from SDN and Medical College of Georgia

Dismiss Notice
Hey Texans—join us for a DFW meetup! Click here to learn more.

Advice

Discussion in 'MCAT Discussions' started by titan5, Mar 17, 2004.

1. titan5

titan5 New Member

I have a four year degree and plan on taking the required pre-med courses begining this fall. Between now and the spring of 05 I will have completed the bio, physics and chem requirements. The only one remaining will be organic chemistry.

My pre-med advisor feels that it would be unwise for me to take the MCAT next spring without having taken organic chemistry. What are everyones thoughts on this?

2. Note: SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. researchprof

researchprof Senior Member
    7+ Year Member

A class in, at the minumum, organic 1 is necessary before taking the MCAT. On the other head, get a review book and review the organic. Organic is not as bad people make it seem. But I think having the class is good unless you are very good self-learner.

4. Marvin O'Connor

Marvin O'Connor Senior Member
    7+ Year Member