Aug 18, 2012
Status
Pre-Dental
In my sophomore year, my friend and I shared physics hw and got caught. We received a warning and only got zero on the hw. In my first semester of a senior year, for a history class exam, I wrote down the definitions for terms exactly what the online states. So, I was charged of plagiarism and got an academic probation. I was taking that history class for Pass/Fail, so I received NP on the transcript. I graduated this year, and non of these records shows in my transcript, but remains in my internal academic record.
I know what I've done is really really bad and dumb thing to do.

As I was writing AADSAS application, I saw those questions asking to write about disciplinary actions.
And, I know that I have no chance in getting into dental schools with those records disclosed in applications.

Will dental schools find out about my internal academic records by contacting my school?
If that is the case, am I done with dental?
Will all other graduate schools (other than health fields) check my internal academic records?
If that is the case, am I done with all other graduate schools?
Will vet schools in Caribbean ask for my internal academic records?

I know it's dumb, but please give me some advice. I am in a big dilemma.....

ModifiedBass

5+ Year Member
Jul 1, 2013
Status
Dentist