Air Force Match

Discussion in 'Military Medicine' started by AFDuck, Dec 23, 2008.

1. AFDuck

7+ Year Member

Resident [Any Field]
    Hi everybody, I'm a Med3 AF HPSP student who is trying to figure out the next year of my life and overall there has been very little feedback on this board from people that applied to the AF match this year for PGY1 training. Anybody who was involved this year care to share their experiences with the process? How did ADTs go? How do you think those experiences affected your match results? Did you Interview at all the programs in the field you were applying to even if you didn't rotate at that base? Any thoughts would be great, especially from HPSP students if any of you are out there. Thanks!

2. thegunshow

2+ Year Member

Medical Student
    ADT are very important, try to do 2 of them in your specialty of choice at 2 different locations. You can interview at programs you do not rotate at, however it is best to rotate at a location if you interested in it. Everyone I rotated with got what they wanted, so schedule your ADT early and work hard and things will work out.

3. Maurin

Pre-Dental
    Hi friend, I think whatever thegunshow has written above is totally right. I have also the same opinion.

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. AFDuck

7+ Year Member

Resident [Any Field]
    Does anyone have a copy of the 2008 AF IFB results saved? I'm hoping to compare what was forecasted with what was given out in the match. Please PM me or post it as a reply here if you do. Thanks very much

5. Droopy Snoopy

7+ Year Member

Resident [Any Field]
    AFMS site

6. AFDuck

7+ Year Member

Resident [Any Field]