Albany vs. Drexel

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

bredtobe

5+ Year Member
Reaction score

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
I do know there's a post floating around Drexel forums where a current student recommends that if you have any other option, don't pick Drexel. Albany also has the home ortho program.

Reactions: 1 users
Albany - you're not going to med school for the party scene. Need a city fix? Boston and NYC are 2.5 hours away for a fun weekend.

Members don't see this ad :)
Made this for the name and shame, but your post is oddly applicable. Note: I know nothing about NYMC, but hopefully they're not as bad.

Avoid Drexel Med unless you're desperate to be a USMD and this is your only choice. At the end of the day it'll get the job done: it's a USMD and has an okay rep, I graduated with my degree and am happy with the overall outcome, as are most of my colleagues (some of whom matched into top 10 programs, with almost everyone I know matching into their top 3, though some people certainly matched very poorly or went unmatched altogether, that really comes down to individual effort and interviewing skills at a certain point).