am I volunteering too much?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

alestrx9

Membership Revoked
Removed
10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi everyone, this is probably a silly question, I used the search function but couldn't find anything about this, I was wondering if I may be volunteering too much? If there even is such a thing. I'm a post-bacc student (career changer) and I work and take classes part-time, taking about 2 science classes each semester. I work full time 35 hours a week but my job is very flexible so I mainly work weekends and at night, setting my own hours. I genuinely love volunteering so I took on a lot of volunteer experiences and now I'm worrying that I may be doing too much, even though I enjoy everything I'm doing. I volunteer at a hospital 6 hours a week, free clinic 5 hours/week, tutor kids for free 2-3 hours/week and 3-4 hours a week for an organization serving the developmentally disabled. This is about 18 hours a week of clinical and nonclinical volunteering, on top of working. It doesn't feel like too much right now but I'm worried it's going to be too much as the semester progresses. Any input is appreciated

Members don't see this ad.