SDN members see fewer ads and full resolution images. Join our non-profit community!

AMCAS '08 App questions

Discussion in 'Pre-Medical - MD' started by wanttogetin, May 4, 2007.

1. wanttogetin

wanttogetin

May 3, 2007
    Hi everyone- I started filling out my application last night, and I have a few quesitons that I couldn't really find straight-forward answers on.
    -In the section to list misdemeanors, do traffic tickets count? I have one speeding ticket, and one ticket for spectating at a street race (which was written as a non-moving traffic violation). Should I put these on there? I don't want to try to hide them or anything, but I also don't want to get thrown into some sort of criminal pile!

-I studied abroad for a summer, and the credits went directly onto my home university transcript. The transcript itself doesn't even say that they were study abroad. According to the directions, I should put the foreign university as one of my schools, and say that no transcript is required. However, when I check the "Study Abroad" button, it will say that it's a study abroad through "this US institution," when it's obviously not in the US. How did you guys input your study abroad credits if you had them?

I think I'm done rambling for now, thank you very much to anyone that can help!

2. SDN Members don't see this ad. About the ads.
  3. kypdurron5

kypdurron5 10+ Year Member

Dec 3, 2005
    As for the study abroad I believe what it's talking about is if you were to take classes at a foreign university (even if the credits transferred). If that's the case, you would need a transcript from that university. With my study abroad program we studied through our own university abroad, so as far as ACMAS is concerned it doesn't matter where the course was completed- it is just another course from your undergrad institution and you should not need to list the "study abroad program."