Another adapted MCAT study plan

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

KGrimes

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey folks, I took my MCAT in early 2016 but figured my plan may be useful to some by at least saving some time with spreadsheet building if nothing else. I did not get a 520, but I am now a medical student at a US MD school. This post goes to those frantically google searching for guides and sifting through materials in preparation for the next series of tests, and I hope it helps you more here than it does just sitting on my hard drive.

As mentioned in the title, this guide is not so much original as it is an adaptation of the many great guides out there. Specifically, I looked at (and recommend you look at):

@Next Step Tutor - Breaking Down the MCAT 2015: 100 Days to MCAT Success
@_Nymeria_ - Forum Members - MCAT STUDY PLAN adapted from SN2ed & MCATjelly - EK, TBR, TPRH, Kaplan
@mcatjelly - My MCAT 2015 Study Schedule
Exam Kracker's Home Study webpage, which may no longer be available to the public on their website

Brief description:
103 day plan focused around ExamKrackers for review and practice, and NextStep for even more practice. The Lessons Learned technique is utilized and scheduled (described below). There is 1 off day a week, and the schedule is a staggering of review, exam, review exam, with CARS practice daily and some sort of exam practice weekly, with review of Lessons Learned sprinkled in. There are then Full Lengths scheduled towards the end.

Resources:
ExamKrackers 10th Edition Set
NextStep Strategy & Practice Books
ExamKrackers 101 Passages
NS 108 CARS Passages
Honorable mention - Khan Academy videos

Question banks (outside of above resources):
Khan Academy Passages
AAMC Official Guide Online Questions
AAMC Official MCAT Question Pack
AAMC Official MCAT Section Bank

Practice tests:
AAMC Official Sample Test
AAMC Official Practice Test 1
AAMC Official Practice Test 2