Another where would you go thread!!!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Where would you go and why??

• Drexel

Votes: 15 12.7%
  • Penn St.

Votes: 54 45.8%
  • NYMC

Votes: 27 22.9%
  • U of Illinois-Urbana

Votes: 22 18.6%

• Total voters

bbtbay

10+ Year Member
7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey all-

I've posted about this before and still am trying to gather more information in trying to make a decision. I am a Cali resident and have lived in a big city for the greater part of my life. Where wouild you go -- U of Illinois-Urbana, Drexel, Penn St., or NYMC and why???

Members don't see this ad.

I interviewed at Penn State and Drexel and while I loved both of them, Penn State fits me better so that's what I would pick. I know nothing about UI-Urbana, but of the other three, if you're used to a big city, I guess Drexel's the closest to it. Although PSU is only about 10 miles away from Harrisburg and NYMC's probably about 20 minutes outside of NYC. I've also heard of NYMC being referred to as UC-Valhalla so if you want to be amont other Cali residents, that may be the place to go. I would suggest transportation however, since Valhalla isn't the most happening of places.

I interviewed at all 4 schools so I guess I should post my $0.02

I'd rank the schools as follow:

UIC (in-state), Penn State, NYMC, Drexel, UIC (out-of-state)

If you're an IL resident, it is a no brainer. UIC is cheaper, and arguably better than the other 3 schools. If you're not an IL resident, UIC's tuition is over $60,000. Personally, I would not pay this much to attend UIC, unless it is the only school you got accepted to.