Ant time to work out during dental school

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Quick Slvr

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
Do you guys find any extra time to workout (weight training)or do any thing else during the regular semester. I have been working out for a while ( 2 years solid) and dont want to give it up. One of my friends going to NYU said that " you can set aside time to work out but your grades are going to suffer" Is this true ??? I am going to tufts and want to know what do their students think about setting aside about 5 hours a week to work out? are my grades really going to suffer? I am very good student, i am sure you guys can't study all day and night, you have to have some sort of break, right ????

Members don't see this ad.

dude...

You'll have plenty of time to workout! 5 hours a week.....easily!

Grades suffer if you workout, please! I work out, my grades are just fine (does 60s and 70s count)!!:laugh:

Work out! It's ADA recommended!

I am very good student, i am sure you guys can't study all day and night, you have to have some sort of break, right ????

Then there you go. Your grades will only suffer if you give up trying. Working out /exercise is essential. I know I won't give it up--ever. Exercise gives you peace of mind and some time away/change from a solid day of work. Quite honestly, if you don't work out, you may feel unhealthy and guilty for not exercising, thus your state of mind and grades will suffer. It was said best at UNC this past weekend, and that is that you MUST have an even balance between work, and the rest of your life to be truly happy-- and your grades will depend, in large part, on how happy/motivated you are. You'll do great!

Good luck!

-Richard

Members don't see this ad :)