Any double major in addition to pre-med?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

neuro2bjc

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Are there any pre-med students that are double majoring? What other major? Do you have any time to yourself?:confused:

Members don't see this ad.

especially if the fields were completely different. I'm a current freshman under a microbiology major, but i also want to do art history. anybody here ever doubled in a science and an art major?

especially if the fields were completely different. I'm a current freshman under a microbiology major, but i also want to do art history. anybody here ever doubled in a science and an art major?

Do whatever you can afford, do well in, and not suffer through. Unless the art history in some way adds to your breadth of experience and gives you certain insight into medicine, I wouldn't say it's worth all of the time and effort. Unless you really really enjoy art history in that case do it. As for the Micro, how do you know you like microbiology before taking microbiology? I would assume as a freshman you are currently completing your introductory sequence. Therefore, how can you know that's the route you want to go?

Members don't see this ad :)
Actually you're right. How DO i know if i like microbiology...good question. And yes, I am taking the introductory classes right now and to be honest..they're not an easy breeze..i guess i've been having doubts already...but then again..i really like art history...anyone heard of an art history major get into med school? loL sorry...i'm just rambling..cause i dont' know who to talk to this about...

As one who got multiple majors (as a result of indecisiveness mainly), I do not recommend planning on persuing more than one major. It won't help you much.

If you take classes you enjoy and end up with more than one, so be it.