• Advice You're Thankful for Contest

Now that it's getting close to Thanksgiving, we're running a contest to hear advice you've received that you're most thankful for! This can be any type of advice and the advice with the most reactions will win!

JOIN CONTEST

any hope now.. if havent received interview invites yet??

About the Ads

[email protected]

M0DE 01
10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
May 11, 2004
Looking through the eyes of a tyrant.
  1. Medical Student
    Depends on the schools you applied to. UIC, Rush, and Loyola have not interviewed me yet and I have a 3.8 and a 32R. Im also an IL resident. I couldnt imagine not receiving interviews from at least 2/3. I know for a fact that these schools are behind in their interviewing this year also. So to answer your question there is hope depending on the school.

Haemulon

Slippery When Wet
    Moderator Emeritus
    10+ Year Member
    7+ Year Member
    Jun 1, 2006
    On SDN
    1. Resident [Any Field]
      There is definitely opportunity still out there, so don't lost hope. However, also be realistic. It is getting late in the season so if you have any cards left to play, its time to go for it. Send in that letter of interest/update/or intent that you have been sitting on (if you havn't sent something yet). Call up someone on the inside that you may know, try to request an interview (hey, its worth a try even if it doesn't work), or in general just try to draw attention to yourself. These activities may or may not yield results, but you don't want to be left wondering "what if ...".