Any lawyers out there thinking about psychology?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

coloradocutter

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I don't know if you are out there, but I am hoping. I have been practicing corporate/real estate law for 5 years. I hated law school and have not enjoyed practicing that much. I hated my old firm with a passion. I moved to Colorado almost a year ago and love it here and like my firm much better. However, law still doesn't do much for me. It is just a job.

A few years ago, I started taking night classes in psychology and then was able to work out a schedule that allowed me to do a reserach internship. Miraculously, I was accepted into a Ph.D. program (clinical psych) and it was my first choice.

However, I am second-guessing going, and I am hoping that there are some lawyers out there that can help me or talk some sense into me - whichever the case may be. Although the law doesn't have meaning for me, it allows me to travel and care for my husband, who has MS. He is doing really well, and we are only in our early 30's, but he has recently taken an early retirement from his job and he doesn't know what to do. Stress is one of the worst things for him and money stresses him out more than anything. He is willing to do this with me, but I don't know that I can do it to him.