any LGBT dental students out there?

Status
Not open for further replies.

dentalboy

10+ Year Member
Feb 3, 2005
    Hey guys-

I am a pre-dental student currently in the process of applying to dental schools...and I'm gay! I was wondering if any of you current dental students here on SDN are gay (or lgbt) because I have several questions for you:

1) what are some queer-friendly schools? how accepting is your school?
    2) what factors did you consider when choosing a school (besides the usual ones of course)
    3) do you know of any queer-dental groups out there (I think I know of one at Tufts, but I'm not sure..)

If you're not queer and have a comment or two about anything queer at your dental school..definitely reply! Feel free to PM on this one as well! Thanks!

-dentalboy :rolleyes:

Bonkers29

10+ Year Member
    5+ Year Member
    Jul 7, 2005
      dentalboy said:
      Hey guys-

I am a pre-dental student currently in the process of applying to dental schools...and I'm gay! I was wondering if any of you current dental students here on SDN are gay (or lgbt) because I have several questions for you:

2) what factors did you consider when choosing a school (besides the usual ones of course)
      3) do you know of any queer-dental groups out there (I think I know of one at Tufts, but I'm not sure..)

If you're not queer and have a comment or two about anything queer at your dental school..definitely reply! Feel free to PM on this one as well! Thanks!

hey it's been like a year since you made this post.. just wondering as to whether you've found the right school for you yet? or answers to any of those questions you asked......

gsrthomas

10+ Year Member
      5+ Year Member
      Mar 17, 2006
      Southern California 714
      1. Pre-Dental
        Bonkers29 said:
        hey it's been like a year since you made this post.. just wondering as to whether you've found the right school for you yet? or answers to any of those questions you asked......