any LGBT predentals out there?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
Status
Not open for further replies.

dentalboy

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey guys-

I'm new to SDN, and I was just wondering if any of you awesome pre-dentals out there are LGBT? If you are, here are some questions for you:

1) which is the most lgbt-friendly dental school?
2) what factors are you considering in choosing a school?
3) are there any lgbt pre-dental groups out there? (i think i know of one at Tufts, but not sure..)

Anyway..hope to hear from some of you! Feel free to PM on this one!

-dentalboy :rolleyes:

Members don't see this ad.

Lesbian Gay Bisexual Transexual = LGBT

oh, i'm not LGBT,
here's a funny pic:
dont-masturbate.jpg

Members don't see this ad :)
i'm not LGBT either. but that pic is messed up.i have a kitten. :scared:

Hey dentalboy,

I have several LGBT friends and I'll ask around. I don't know of any specific groups or schools, but I would think of the area the school is in. Unfortunately, some parts of this country are still pretty closed minded and I would guess that living there as a LGBT person could be fairly difficult. If I hear anything more, I'll let you know. Good luck!

dentalboy said:
Hey guys-

I'm new to SDN, and I was just wondering if any of you awesome pre-dentals out there are LGBT? If you are, here are some questions for you:

3) are there any lgbt pre-dental groups out there? (i think i know of one at Tufts, but not sure..)

my advice is to try to go to a school in a blue state. UCSF is a liberal school, BU is too, UCLA as well. This is just my brainstorming, I dont know any specifics and I dont know anyone who is LGBT, but Im just using my common sense. Good luck with everything and stay away from the Bible belt if you can

I think NYU might definetly have some LGBT groups or organizations, It's in the <3 of the city and LGBT tends to be very much accepted in NY.