Any love from Temple for PA residents?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

nishakg

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Has anyone who has applied to Temple this year and is a resident of PA gotten an interview? I just spoke with an admission's office staff and she said that they are still going through the files and are now just getting to the PA/MD/DE/NJ applicants...I can't imagine that NO ONE from those states has gotten an interview at Temple yet but I was just wondering if they really just do it in batches. If anyone has insight into this, I'd appreciate it, thanks.

Members don't see this ad.

I am a PA resident and have not heard anything from Temple. I have been pretty upset by this, I was hoping to hear from my state schools! However, I do know several people from NJ/NY who have received interviews from Temple, so I am not so sure what to make of it.

My co-worker (who is a PA resident) has already been accepted to Temple...Waayyyyyyyyyyyyyyy back in Nov.

Members don't see this ad :)
I searched mdapplicants for interviews at Temple this year and 15/51 were for PA/MD/NJ/DE residents. Only a couple of these 15 had particularly exceptional stats or were URMs, and many of them were invites from back in October. So I don't understand why they told you they were just now getting to those states. I, too, am a PA resident and am pretty upset about not hearing anything. My application was complete back in early August.

I agree...it is very disappointing to not have heard from them yet. However, I feel that since this woman said that they would be getting to the mid-atlantic state applicants soon, there is still hope that we may get some invites soon! I know a friend who is a second-year there and interviewed in either late March or April.