Any Musicians applying to med school?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

ggt187

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I'm in my 3rd year as a trumpet performance major at the College-Conservatory of Music in Cincinnati, just wondering if any fellow musicians are applying this round.

Members don't see this ad.

ggt187 said:
I'm in my 3rd year as a trumpet performance major at the College-Conservatory of Music in Cincinnati, just wondering if any fellow musicians are applying this round.

I just pressed the submit button! I am a musician. I was a double Music/Psych major but decided to just stick with Psych since I wasn't planning on pursuing music professionally. However, I practically took all the classes so maybe I should have stuck with it! I play classical and jazz piano, classical guitar, sing, and took organ lessons (but I was never entirely proficient). I sing in a symphonic choir now that I'm out of school.

How's your application going?

Lyric soprano; most of a music performance degree. Decided junior year of college I didn't want to sing for my supper. Switched to biology.
Studied all the usual classic repertoire. Prefer folk, Celtic, etc.
:oops:
LIsa

titoincali said:
I just pressed the submit button! I am a musician. I was a double Music/Psych major but decided to just stick with Psych since I wasn't planning on pursuing music professionally. However, I practically took all the classes so maybe I should have stuck with it! I play classical and jazz piano, classical guitar, sing, and took organ lessons (but I was never entirely proficient). I sing in a symphonic choir now that I'm out of school.

How's your application going?

Members don't see this ad :)
Music majors can't go to med school! That's just stupid. :laugh: