Any other non-trads "starting from scratch"

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

bookmaven

Dead is too old.
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I have to go back an take almost all the science pre-req's except bio, and even that was 14 years ago, so it wouldn't hurt to take again since there have been advances in the field that have probably changed things since I studied them, even if I could remember it all!

Just wondering where you are in the process. I have just applied at a post bac (2nd degree) program. I have about 15 classes to take before I am even ready to take the MCAT.

Thanks!

Members don't see this ad.

I am a little farther away than you are. I'm starting college from scratch. As soon as I get things lined out with my business, I'll be on my way to med school. I got some great advice in another thread in this board, there are lots of great tips and tipsters here!

I'm working on my degree.

I pulled out of school after my freshman year and about a year and a half ago, I started back part time. Now I'm a full time student.

You're farther along than I am. :D

Members don't see this ad :)
I have to finish my PhD (music history) before I can start my postbacc! My plan is to make enough progress on my dissertation in the remainder of 2006 and the first few months of 2007 so that I can start the postbacc in Fall 07 while putting the finishing touches on the diss.

Haven't had a math course since high school, and none of the prereqs in college...it's gonna be a loooong road!

Good luck to all. :)