Any Premedical Students with any kind of Anxiety Disorder?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

MedicinePunkin

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi, I am currently dealing with anxiety and I am a current premedical student. I am particularly worried about how this will effect me in the comming years. I am using very effective coping strategies and relaxation techniques. I wants to know how this will effect my medical school interview, and my medical school years. I am effectively controlling my anxiety and have been very sucessful in managing it myself. I used to be very anxious but now I am only anxious a little about certain situations. Some people will say to me that I am not going to make a good doctor or that they will not let me even get into medical school for having anxiety but I figure I can properly control it because I have been giving my ownself therapy from my own knowledge. I feel great and healthy and I don't worry. Sometimes I find myself unable to relax around people and I know that this can't be like that when I become a doctor. I don't want to seem like an introvert, or as if I can't communicate with other people. Anyone else in the same boat or anyone with any advice?:)

Members don't see this ad.