1. Dismiss Notice
  2. Download free Tapatalk for iPhone or Tapatalk for Android for your phone and follow the SDN forums with push notifications.
    Dismiss Notice

Any Premedical Students with any kind of Anxiety Disorder?

Discussion in 'Pre-Medical - MD' started by MedicinePunkin, Aug 27, 2002.

1. MedicinePunkin

7+ Year Member

Hi, I am currently dealing with anxiety and I am a current premedical student. I am particularly worried about how this will effect me in the comming years. I am using very effective coping strategies and relaxation techniques. I wants to know how this will effect my medical school interview, and my medical school years. I am effectively controlling my anxiety and have been very sucessful in managing it myself. I used to be very anxious but now I am only anxious a little about certain situations. Some people will say to me that I am not going to make a good doctor or that they will not let me even get into medical school for having anxiety but I figure I can properly control it because I have been giving my ownself therapy from my own knowledge. I feel great and healthy and I don't worry. Sometimes I find myself unable to relax around people and I know that this can't be like that when I become a doctor. I don't want to seem like an introvert, or as if I can't communicate with other people. Anyone else in the same boat or anyone with any advice?:)

2. Note: SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. FutureM.D.

FutureM.D. Psychology major
    7+ Year Member