Anyone a student at Pitt?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Scientist1

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I wanted to see want the Pitt students experience have been at the school so far? the faculty, students, facilities and overall curriculum?

Members don't see this ad.

i guess no one goes to Pitt.....

I graduated from Pitt last year. I felt that it prepared me well. The other students were really great and the faculty was nice and easy to get along with. I never attended dental school anywhere else, so I wouldn't be able to compare it (don't listen to people who try, unless they went to multiple schools). I think every school has strengths and weaknesses though. Pitt's strengths are it's people. Good instructors and most people will help you out and try to get you through. Every class is different though. My class had a lot of comraderie. Others didn't. Weaknesses overall: patient pool was tough, and you won't get many breaks on graduation requirements. If you get that handful of good patients who need a lot of work, you're all set. Your attitude will get you through hard times, or make them worse.

Members don't see this ad :)
thanks alot, what are you doing now?