Anyone applying to University of Sydney vet med for 2016 entry?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

middlemergs

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Curious to see if anyone is applying to the University of Sydney vet med this year for 2016 entry!

Anyone know what their admissions stats look like?

Also has anyone heard anything good or bad about the program?

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
I'm currently studying abroad (undergrad) at USyd right now and have talked with a few vet students who I've volunteered with. So no personal experience but from what I can tell the program is undergoing some pretty big changes right now...they've just added their DVM program and are fading out the Bachelors of Vet Med program so that part is fairly new.

Something to keep in mind if you're not from Australia or Sydney in particular: everything is crazy expensive. Tuition, housing, food, transportation...everything!

If you have any questions PM me and I'll try to answer. I have some friends in the veterinary program and have volunteered with a couple of DVMs who teach there.

Reactions: 1 users
wait! What? the usa agent from Sydney mentioned nothing of fading out the BVMed. The program I am applying to is a 6 year program" 3 years undergrad - then if all is going well - onto DVM for 3 years. As long as the grades and interest is there, one progresses from undergrad to grad/DVM. is this not so?

Members don't see this ad :)
wait! What? the usa agent from Sydney mentioned nothing of fading out the BVMed. The program I am applying to is a 6 year program" 3 years undergrad - then if all is going well - onto DVM for 3 years. As long as the grades and interest is there, one progresses from undergrad to grad/DVM. is this not so?