Canez81

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
Oct 27, 2004
miami, fl
Status
Medical Student
Well i've been studying for 3 months hardcore and i came to a serious realization that im not prepared enough to get the score i need (29-31) because it wasnt happening on my practice aamc's. I think it would be a bigger mistake to take this exam with inconsistent practice scores than to just wait till january and have more time to prepare and work on weaknesses. Anyone else in the same boat?

STIG

10+ Year Member
7+ Year Member
Apr 29, 2004
NY
Status
Pre-Dental
Canez81 said:
Well i've been studying for 3 months hardcore and i came to a serious realization that im not prepared enough to get the score i need (29-31) because it wasnt happening on my practice aamc's. I think it would be a bigger mistake to take this exam with inconsistent practice scores than to just wait till january and have more time to prepare and work on weaknesses. Anyone else in the same boat?

No don't do it. You still have 2 more weeks to go. Do hardcore in 2 weeks and I think you will be just fine.

I did that last april and I think that was a mistake.

Even if you wait till Jan and when Jan comes around, you will still feel not well prepared as I am feeling right now.

Good Luck to you!

TalulaTalula

"sleep when you are dead"
10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
Jul 31, 2005
cali
Status
dc52e55 said:
No don't do it. You still have 2 more weeks to go. Do hardcore in 2 weeks and I think you will be just fine.

I did that last april and I think that was a mistake.

Even if you wait till Jan and when Jan comes around, you will still feel not well prepared as I am feeling right now.

Good Luck to you!

ditto :thumbup:

About the Ads

megaman1x

10+ Year Member
May 20, 2006
Status
Medical Student
Don't listen to the above two comments. If you honestly don't feel prepared, then don't write it. It's going to crush your morale if you write it and get a bad mark.