Anyone got in with a low GPA and decent PCAT score rencently?? Please share...

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

CardaRx

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi I'm just loosing a lot of hope lately...

As an undergrad (and not thinking about grad school) I was a mediocre student b/c I didn't care. I was a kid and a degree was just a degree...
As a post-bac, it came back to haunt me. I've been working hard to push me GPA up for the last 1.5 years, but it's a slow process.

My Cum GPA is still low 3.07 or something
My Science is decent, 3.67, b/c I wasn't a science major, I had a fresh science start.

But my Cum is really low...I spoke to an advisor that told me "maybe you shouldn't put all your eggs in one basket".... wow, I think I almost cried.

So....can someone please let me know if you got into Pharmacy School recently with similar stats???
What was your PCAT score?
Was there anything else you did that might have helped?

I'm getting pretty scared...

Members don't see this ad.

I'm in a similar position; low 3.0 and poor PCAT...I'm a deans list student despite my mediocre overall GPA with a BS in Biology at a 4 year university with a upwards trend in grades. My prereq GPA was a bit higher than my overall, 3.3. It also helped that I took some graduate science classes to show my amplitude for graduate level work. As long you have a upwards trend in grades, then it shows that you are a serious applicant.