1. Dismiss Notice
  2. Download free Tapatalk for iPhone or Tapatalk for Android for your phone and follow the SDN forums with push notifications.
    Dismiss Notice

Anyone Here Attend TCOM?

Discussion in 'Medical Students - DO' started by Intrepidation, Jul 26, 2001.

1. Intrepidation

Intrepidation I wear PASG underwear
    7+ Year Member

Ok, I am currently a freshman enrolled at UNT. I am following the all around premed track, with the usual bio/chem combo. My question refers to the 7-year program that UNT-HSC with TCOM offers. ON the webpage, the description is very vaque and simply implies that you work toward your B.S. and apply to TCOM your sophomore year.. Is anybody in this program that can provide me with some insight? Also, What is the basic cost of living in Ft.Worth combined with the cost of TCOM's tuition? I know it may be early, but I am trying to work out through the complexities of loans.

2. Note: SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. grahmcracker

grahmcracker Member
    7+ Year Member

hi. I go to TCOM. The loans that the college will get you--cover the cost of living. That means apartment, food, books and tuition. And a little extra (movies, dinner, club fees).

You can get a 1 bdr for $335 fully furnished here. The tuition is the lowest anywhere. It is a great town with lots of friendly faces. Very affordable.

Right now, they pay out around 18,000 per year in Sub/unsub Stafford loans. Split into two dispersments. So it is a great way to go.

Sorry...I have no info on the 7yr program. I'm a non-traditional student. Good Luck. :D

4. mazzy

mazzy Junior Member