Anyone here do Pre-Med at UNC-Chapel Hill, or know anything about it?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

FutureMD2014

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi everyone! I'm going to be a freshman (out of state-NY) at UNC-Chapel Hill this fall and I just wanted to know if anyone here has done Pre-Med there or know the program there to give me some information...both myself and my mom are very curious... :confused: :confused:

and also...when applying to med school, since some med schools give more preference to their in state residents, since I'm in NC but from NY would I still be considered a in-state resident in NY, and would I be given a slight slight advantage if I apply to UNC Med school since I'm a student there already (I know this seems like a dumb question...I probably know the answer already in the back of my mind..)

I hope someone can ease my curiosity...thanks hehe :p

Members don't see this ad.