Vrnda

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
Mar 15, 2005
Status
Hi All,

This thread is to help all students who are retaking NDBE part 1..
Kindly post valuable suggestions on how we can score better 2nd time around!!! :thumbup:

I would like for all of us to share what we are doing differently this time around to ensure better results. I am studying some topics from textbooks to clear my concepts….

Kindly all of you out there, "retakers".. ..post your suggestions regarding - study materials / review notes that you are using and how different we can all study to improve our scores this time around ..
If you are planning on CBT/ paper based version .,…...
anything goes ..!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :thumbup: :D

Please share your study methods, & guidelines or any advice.
Kindly post your thoughts and suggestions and help us retakers to score better and apply for admissions for the following cycle…

Guys….those of who have been accepted to schools, kindly post your suggestions ......
..Help ur fellow SDNers…. :)

All the best :luck:

Thanks
Vrnda

Gaura Nitai

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
Feb 18, 2005
Status
Hi,

Great thread to start !!!!! :)
I might be joining you soon ..looks like it!!!
Here are my 2 cents ....

Recommended Studying Materials: Kaplan, Dental decks old tests papers and some text books !! Most Difficult Section: Biochem/Physio-It was really tough for me ..
Study DO's and Dont's: Study everyday ..and do your kaplan and decks well.!!and study don'ts ..well ..can't think of anything now .

Hope we get some useful tips from other students .. :luck:

GN

Toothzone

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Jan 22, 2004
Visit site
Status
Hi,

Im also planning on retaking part1 .
If anyone is interested , kindly send me a PM
and we can discuss about this .

Recommended Studying Materials: Dental decks, Kaplan material ,
text books to refer
Most Difficult Section: Anatomy -many questions were new .. ..
Thanks
TZ

mrcanine

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
Dec 8, 2004