Anyone take the Psych GRE last Sat?

Noah333

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
Mar 24, 2005
    I took the practice exam released by ETS on Friday and did very well. I am afraid I will not be able to say the same for my performance on Saturday. I finished the practice exam with plenty of time to spare. On Saturday, I finished with only 20 minutes left and I had little time to review all of the guesses I had made throughout the exam.

I REALLY hope that I do not need to consider retaking the exam...

About the Ads

joetro

10+ Year Member
    7+ Year Member
    Sep 29, 2005
      There was just a lot of material that I thought was very picky/narrow and that I had never seen before. I was also surprised at only getting 205 questions ... I was definitely expecting 214-220. Weird.

DOUBLEDIGITSII

10+ Year Member
      5+ Year Member
      Jan 20, 2005
        I agree that test was tedious. I did not review a couple of chapters but I studied up until the night before which I'm glad I did. One question was about Freud and id. I did not answer 70 questions so I'm a little worried. Or should I be a lot worried?

Psychbird

10+ Year Member
        5+ Year Member
        Sep 19, 2005
          I think leaving out questions was better than taking too many guesses, which is what I did. I'm annoyed with myself now, I've since discovered a lot of mistakes. I changed the last answer from the correct one to an incorrect one.

Deslok

10+ Year Member
          5+ Year Member
          Feb 25, 2005
            Psychbird said:
            I think leaving out questions was better than taking too many guesses, which is what I did. I'm annoyed with myself now, I've since discovered a lot of mistakes. I changed the last answer from the correct one to an incorrect one.