1. SDN Mobile is now free on iTunes and on the Google Play Store. Enjoy!
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice

Interview Feedback: Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

Interviewing Masterclass: Free masterclass on interviewing from SDN and Medical College of Georgia

AP Classes

Discussion in 'Pre-Medical - MD' started by UCLA Paratrooper, May 28, 2002.

  1. UCLA Paratrooper

    UCLA Paratrooper Senior Member
    7+ Year Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2002
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is anyone else having trouble inputing their AP Credits earned from High School? What did you guys put for the "grade?" Did the number of AP Credits awarded come up when you "print application?"

    Thanks!!!

    UCLA Paratrooper
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. pocwana

    pocwana MD/MBA candidate c/o 2008
    7+ Year Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2002
    Messages:
    1,128
    Likes Received:
    3
    Status:
    Medical Student
    for the class, i checked the "advanced placement" box and just entered the units my school gave me for the test.

    are you trying to put the classes in that you took in high school or the classes you received credit for in college because you passed the ap tests?

    i believe you're only supposed to put the classes or units you received credit for from your college, in this case, there are no grades.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. OP
    OP
    UCLA Paratrooper

    UCLA Paratrooper Senior Member
    7+ Year Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2002
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    0
    I did check the box for Advance Placement and I did enter the amount of units that my schools gave me for passing the tests, but the amount of total AP units come out to zero when I "print application"...

    I hate AMCAS...

    UCLA Paratrooper
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. pocwana

    pocwana MD/MBA candidate c/o 2008
    7+ Year Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2002
    Messages:
    1,128
    Likes Received:
    3
    Status:
    Medical Student
    Just checked my printed copy.
    Mine says zero, as well.
    I wouldn't worry about it.

    Did you put them under fall of FR year?
    That looks like one long quarter.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. OP
    OP
    UCLA Paratrooper

    UCLA Paratrooper Senior Member
    7+ Year Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2002
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi!

    Yeah, I guess there's nothing we can really do about now. I noticed that you graduated from UCLA, did you take any summer school classes at UCLA? I am currently attending UCLA and am applying this summer. I can't seem to get the summer classes to fit in chronological order when I "print application." It looks fine under the "course work" section, but when I "print application," the summer classes show up a year later. Do you have this problem?

    UCLA Paratrooper
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...

Share This Page