Dismiss Notice
SDN members see fewer ads and full resolution images. Join our non-profit community!

App Verification and August MCAT

Discussion in 'Pre-Medical - MD' started by drdrtoledo, Oct 1, 2001.

1. drdrtoledo

drdrtoledo Pharm Delicious

Resident [Any Field]
    AMCAS won't verify your application until they get your August MCAT scores if you are a first time taker right?
    Anyone have a clue how long after they get the scores before they verify you?
    Anyone on the same boat?

2. Thread continues after this sponsor message. SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. labrat

labrat Member

I am new to this too, I'm in the same boat as you. It's really difficult to wait for those results! I applaud the patience of all of you who have gone through this before! I think I am going insane waiting, waiting, waiting.. I feel really bad for those that got screwed by AMCAS... I submitted my app at the beginning of Sept., and I feel lucky to have missed some of the problems. I am not verified yet, however.
    This is my first post, by the way, but I've been reading posts for about 6 weeks now. It does feel good to vent!

P.S. Could anyone tell me the meaning of BTW?? I am not familiar with what that means, but have had fun coming up with possibilities. Thanks. :p

4. CT

CT Member

I think it means BY THE WAY.

5. lady in red

lady in red Senior Member

Who told you that? AMCAS? Or are you just assuming? This has been on my mind for quite some time, thanks for the post.

6. JenniferC15

JenniferC15 Member

I don't think any of you should get your hopes up about being verified soon. I took the April MCAT, and AMCAS has had my transcripts since June. I submitted in early July, and still have not been verified. Sigh....it's been almost 3 months now....

7. drdrtoledo

Resident [Any Field]
    lady,
    I was just assuming... I am going to try and call today. I was hoping that someone might know on the board. I'll get back to you.

8. beached whale

beached whale Member