delete

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Rx530

5+ Year Member
2+ Year Member
Reaction score
delete

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
Hello everyone, I am currently a pre pharmacy student at a community college in northern california. I would like to apply to pharmacy school this cycle, but there is a few problems. The first problem being I am behind on many of my science courses. All my prerequisite courses will be completed by Spring 2018 besides organic chemistry 2 which I will have to take the summer prior to entry which leaves me with little options of schools to apply to since many require you finish all prerequisites by spring semester prior to matriculation and have a bachelors degree which I do not. Currently prerequisite wise I have finished everything non science related with A's. As for science I have completed Principles of Bio 1- A. Anatomy- A. General chemistry 1-A. Physiology-B. As for the arts classes such as english, psychology, speech etc I have finished all of those with A's. This semester I am enrolled in General chemistry 2, physics 1, calculus 1, and microbiology. Next semester ill be in Principles of bio 2, physics 2, ochem 1, and summer 18 ill be in ochem 2 completing my prerequisites. For some schools I am forced to apply now because of the due date such as UOP which is December 1st I believe. But other schools I have the option of waiting until submitting my application next semester? Should I wait until next semester to submit those applications since the courses I'm enrolled in right now are all important prerequisites? And if I wait I will have grades for those classes. Or should I submit my applications with those classes being in progress. My overall gap is a 3.9 with about 100 units completed due to me taking random classes at my community college while I was in high school. Also unfortunately I have no experience in ph