April 2002 vs August 2002

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

bafanculo

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
What did you guys think?

Members don't see this ad.

personally I thought the Aug MCAT was much more difficult than the April one. I was much more prepared this time but the test seemed so much more challenging. I went in thinking I was going to kick some MCAT ass.....and I left very frustrated. I had form DG by the way.

i felt april was MUCH harder.... but maybes that because i studied alot more for august

Members don't see this ad :)
OK, I have the final answer. August was much harder.

But, if you asked my real opinion I don't think that there was much of a difference overall when you consider all of the forms.

I know how the first poster feels. I went into the April MCAT feeling moderately confident (and promptly got a 23S) so I purchased more materials (Examcrakers + Audio Osmosis). For me, the Audio Osmosis was a big help. I finally felt that I could remember the basic stuff that I studied more than 10 years ago. In short, I felt pretty confident.

Of course, reality rained down on me like a stack of O-chem books in the guise of form AG.

Apparently, in retrospect, what I needed was a PhD in Molecular Biology, Optical Physics and Physical Chemistry.

I found August much, much harder.

But maybe that's because I didn't take the April one.....

I felt so much more prepared for this august exam. I was seriously thinking I would kick some butt as compared to the april one. Instead I came out feeling the same way. I can kind of get a sense when I dont do that well. I struggle to do many questions and dont finish entire sections. I think this aug test was more challenging than aprils

I was done with physical sciences in April [form BM] when the proctor called 45 minutes [I got a 10 in PS]. I got done with only about 15 minutes left in August [form AG].