Are my chances higher or lower?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

zpxoci11

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey guys, I'm a reapplicant in the state of Texas considering whether I should reapply this cycle. I'll make it quick: between last year and now, three major things have changed.

- I earned a Master's degree in Biomedical Engineering. I managed to accomplish it in one year despite it being a two year program.
- I earned a C in Gross Anatomy (I know, I sucked)
- I'm planning to retake my MCAT (the last one was a 29 on the old MCAT)

In your opinion, given these changes and assuming that I manage to improve my MCAT, do you think I have a better chance or a worse chance of getting in? I'm not looking for an absolute "your chances aren't that good." I just want to know if it's higher or lower than before.

Thanks in advance for your thoughts!

Members don't see this ad.

Why didn't you get in last year? And what was your cycle like? # Interview invitations, wait lists, etc.

The master's degree in itself will be only a slight positive; anatomy grade a slight negative; MCAT still unknown. So no way to answer the question with the information we've got other than to quote the standard 'better not to be a re-applicant'...

Reactions: 1 user
Members don't see this ad :)
cGPA 3.50, sGA 3.51, mostly B's in the fall semester, all A's and one C in the spring semester, so GPA's are mostly unchanged.

Last year was a very late application turned in two days before the deadline (due to personal reasons). Two II's, no waitlists.

cGPA 3.50, sGA 3.51, mostly B's in the fall semester, all A's and one C in the spring semester, so GPA's are mostly unchanged.

Last year was a very late application turned in two days before the deadline (due to personal reasons). Two II's, no waitlists.