1. Dismiss Notice
  2. Hey Guest! Check out the 3 MCAT Study Plan Options listed in the 'stickies' area at the top of the forums (BoomBoom, SN2ed, and MCATJelly). Let us know which you like best.

Also, we now offer a MCAT Test-Prep Exhibitions Forum where you can ask questions directly from the test-prep services.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. This forum is for support and discussion only. Please promote test prep materials/services (including AMAs) in the Special Offers subforum only. Thanks!
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice

Interview Feedback: Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

Interviewing Masterclass: Free masterclass on interviewing from SDN and Medical College of Georgia

Are these courses enough to take the MCAT

Discussion in 'MCAT: Medical College Admissions Test' started by mdiop, Jan 5, 2009.

1. mdiop

Pre-Medical
    Thanks again for reading my post!
    I am a sophomore and am contemplating taking the exam end august so that Junior year I won't worry about it too much. If I were to take it at the end of the summer these are the courses I would have under my belt:
    -General Bio 1+2 (2 is about ecology/evolution at my university)
    -Gen Chem1+2
    -Organic 1+2
    -Genetics
    -For physics, I took a chalenging science program that covers physics 1+2 (all my friends got college credit for it at their institutions, my university is the only 1 that doesn't give it for unknown reasons)

If I were to take it I would start now with about 10-15hours/week during the spring and then 5hours/day during the summer until late august. I have good study methodologies so all is left is the coursework completed which is why I am asking you if the courses should be sufficient (trust me on the physics)
    Thanks again for the replies!

2. Tekbright510

7+ Year Member

Pre-Medical