Are we all just a little bit obsessive

Discussion in 'Medical Students - MD' started by wannabedoctor, Oct 2, 2000.

1. wannabedoctor

wannabedoctor Member

Aren't we all just a little bit obsessive about getting into medical school. Maybe one needes to be in order to make that climb through the trenches of the application process. I am 25 years old currently in graduate school, I am in my fourth semester to eventually become a speech language pathologist. My desire to understand the rigers of a medical career is present. I have a year and a half till I graduate. 3.1 gpa undergrad ,,3.2 in grad. I am interested to here the journeys of people who made the decision that I find so hard to make.

2. Thread continues after this sponsor message. SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. youngjock

youngjock Banned
    Banned

none of us is obsessive. it is the med schools' problem!

there are so many law schools, some even open at night. if it is as easy as getting into a law school, i am sure that there won't be so many of us cutting thorats just to get into med schools.

4. MikeS 78

MikeS 78 Senior Member

youngjock
    I think I speak for this entire web board when I say that no body wants to hear your opaquely bitter rants about why you were robbed from going into medicine due to greed

and your grammar is attrocious to boot

5. Djanaba

Djanaba Senior Member

Wow, youngjock, that last war didn't quench your bitterness. Go to law school, then...

I have to agree in part that there *is* a lot of obsessing on this board. But take a look at who we are: premeds and med students, for the most part. We're certainly not the general population, we're not joes from the street. We're driven people, and many of us (admittedly not all) will acheive the dream with some hard work and a bit of luck.